Cal Coast Academy's English course content is designed to encourage our students to become more thorough and selective in the application of their research findings.  Students are assigned analytical papers, argumentative essays, research essays, and papers written in response to famous quotations, all requiring extensive research be conducted and information deemed credible before students are eligible for their worthy grade.  To successfully monitor students' progress and simultaneously amplify the effectiveness of the curriculum and instructional methods, English instructors use a wide collection of techniques including written paragraph summaries, daily journaling, creative writing papers, short answer responses, individual and group projects, individual and group presentations, descriptive writing exercises, supplemental worksheets, unit study guides, written reading assessments, oral reading assessments, group discussions, essays, narratives, poetry, reading projects, compare/contrast essays, written and oral examinations, persuasive speeches, oral reflections, expository essays, and written reflections.






Dr. Michael Barker

Ms. Kristen Jansen
Mr. Michael Hatcher 

 "Unity is strength ...
when there is teamwork
and collaboration,
wonderful things are achieved"
 - Mattie J.T. Stepanek


Upcoming Events

Sun Mar 25 @ 2:00PM - 04:00PM
C3 Event
Mon Mar 26
Iowa Testing
Tue Mar 27
Iowa Testing
Wed Mar 28
Iowa Testing
Thu Mar 29
Iowa Testing
Fri Mar 30
Iowa Testing
Thu Apr 05 @ 8:30AM - 02:00PM
Field Trip
Fri Apr 06 @ 7:15AM - 08:30AM
F/S Meeting
Mon Apr 09
Spring Break
Tue Apr 10
Spring Break

Follow Us!